Skip to content

Art Attack

July 22, 2009

newlogo

I have a homeschool mom confession to make: I am not a big fan of arts & crafts. The mess drives me crazy and then I don’t know what to do with all the kids’ paper junk masterpieces when they are done. That is the reason that Art Attack is one of my favorite idea sites – the projects are fun, educational, and not junky!

Here are a few of my favorites:

Stick Animals

stickanimals5

Salt Water Pictures

saltwaterpictures12

Create A City

createacity29

4 Comments
  1. July 22, 2009 5:08 pm

    I say, let them create. I am a neatnick too and the mess can drive you nuts, I agree. But, it is crucial to child development.

    • July 22, 2009 7:42 pm

      This is something I’ve really worked hard on. Most of the time I tell them that I don’t care what they do as long as they clean up when they are done 🙂

  2. January 23, 2013 7:50 am

    My programmer is trying to convince me to move to .
    net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on numerous websites for about a year and am nervous about switching to another platform.
    I have heard good things about blogengine.net.
    Is there a way I can import all my wordpress content into it?
    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  3. August 2, 2014 5:14 pm

    What i do not realize is if truth be told how you are no longer really much more neatly-liked than you may be right
    now. You are so intelligent. You recognize thus significantly
    when it comes to this topic, made me for my part consider it from
    numerous various angles. Its like women and men are not fascinated until it’s one thing to do
    with Lady gaga! Your own stuffs excellent. Always
    handle it up!

Comments are closed.